Follow Us

Trading Post

What is the OA

Pay Dues

Lodge History

Current Lodge Flap

Walamootkin News

Recent Lodge Recognition

March 18, 2018
No Comments

Garrison C and Logan H, both members instrumental in the recent success of our Lodge, were presented with the Founders Award at the Annual Lodge

Read More »

Walamootkin Lodge Fellowship

February 1, 2018
No Comments

Congratulations Caleb T on your election to Lodge Chief. On March 3rd, 34 Lodge members and family members joined together for an afternoon of fellowship,

Read More »

Lodge Contacts
Nomination Forms
Lodge Contacts


  • Lodge Chief – Caleb T  walamootkin-lodge-chief@googlegroups.com
  • Vice Chief Administration – Daniel N  walamootkin-vc-admininstration@googlegroups.com
  • Vice Chief Ceremonies – Aaron K walamootkin-vc-ceremonies@googlegroups.com
  • Vice Chief Communication – Zachery N walamootkin-vc-communications@googlegroups.com
  • Vice Chief Finance – TJ W walamootkin-vc-finance@googlegroups.com
  • Vice Chief Program – OPEN


  • Lodge Advisor – Mirandy Donley
  • Lodge Staff Advisor – Emilio Avila
  • Assoc. Advisor Administration – Barry Sachs
  • Assoc. Advisor Ceremonies – Bill Nelson
  • Assoc. Advisor Communications – Dean Medford
  • Assoc. Adviser Finance – Ted Weber
  • Assoc. Adviser Finance – Bill Buchmiller
  • Assoc. Adviser Program – OPEN


Nomination Forms


    To become a member of the Order of the Arrow, a Boy Scout is chosen by a vote of the youths in his unit. This is a unique feature of the Order since the majority of those who select their candidates for this honor are not members of the lodge. However, lodge members in the unit have a vote as well as nonmembers. In this way, membership is controlled by the youths in their own units and not by those who are already Arrowmen.
    Elections must be conducted by Chapter or Lodge representatives who are not a member of the unit conducting the election.

Vigil Honor

    After two years of exceptional service as a Brotherhood member, and with the approval of the national Order of the Arrow committee, a Scout or Scouter may be recognized with the Vigil Honor for their distinguished contributions to their lodge, the Order of the Arrow, Scouting, or their Scout camp. This honor is bestowed by special selection and is limited to one person for every 50 members registered with the lodge each year.  Preference is given to youth members first, and second to adults who were OA members as a youth.  Other adults may be considered by the Vigil committee comprised of youth members appointed per current Lodge rules.


Eastern Oregon Chapter


  • Chapter Chief – OPEN
  • Chapter Vice Chief Baker City – OPEN
  • Chapter Vice Chief LaGrande – OPEN


  • Chapter Adviser – James Simpson
  • Assoc. Chapter Adviser Baker City – OPEN
  • Assoc. Chapter Adviser LaGrande – OPEN

Oregon Trail Chapter


  • Chapter Chief – Patrick W walamootkin-ot-chapter-chief@googlegroups.com
  • Chapter Vice Chief Hermiston – OPEN
  • Chapter Vice Chief Pendleton – OPEN


  • Chapter Adviser – Lisa Reardon
  • Assoc. Chapter Adviser Hermiston – OPEN
  • Assoc. Chapter Adviser Pendleton – OPEN

Pioneer Chapter


  • Chapter Chief – OPEN


  • Chapter Adviser – Albert Sutlick

Tri-Cities Chapter


  • Chapter Chief – Sam P walamootkin-chapter-chief@googlegroups.com
  • Chapter Vice Chief Kennewick – OPEN
  • Chapter Vice Chief Pasco – OPEN
  • Chapter Vice Chief Richland – OPEN


  • Chapter Adviser – Mike Thomas
  • Assoc. Chapter Adviser Kennewick – OPEN
  • Assoc. Chapter Adviser Pasco – OPEN
  • Assoc. Chapter Adviser Richland – OPEN